National Alumni Council

National Alumni Council (NAC)

The National Alumni Council (NAC) is the peer-elected governing body of the YouthBuild USA National Alumni Council and a key decision-making group for the YouthBuild field. Graduates who serve on the NAC engage in important leadership roles: policy input to YouthBuild USA, advocacy, support for the National Alumni Council, support for local programs, activism and action, and self-development. Members are elected at the annual conference of graduate leaders.


Current NAC Members:


Jamiel Alexander, Crispus Attucks YouthBuild, York, PA
Joniver Spriggs, Chattanooga YouthBuild, Chattannooga, TN
Wayne Whack, YouthBuild Philadelphia Charter School, Philadelphia, PA
Ely Flores, LA CAUSA YouthBuild, Los Angeles, CA
Kareema Barr, YouthBuild McLean County, Bloomington, IL
Michael Springer, Michigan Works! YouthBuild
Mike Donnelly, YouthBuild McLean County, Bloomington, IL
Brandon Cross, YouthBuild McLean County, Bloomington, IL
Antonio Simpson, CCEO YouthBuild, Los Angeles, CA
Trevor Easley, YouthBuild Columbus, Columbus, OH
Frank Alvarez, LA CAUSA YouthBuild, Los Angeles, CA
Michael Parker, Youth Action Program and Homes, East Harlem, NY
Gomah Wonleh, YouthBuild Providence, Providence, RI
Sakeenah Graham, Metro Atlanta YouthBuild, Atlanta, GA
James Mackey, YouthBuild Columbus, Columbus, OH